Call or click "Request an APPOINTMENT" (green box to the right) to request a “NO COST TO YOU EXAM”, if you were or anyone you know was recently involved in automobile accident.
1. Your body is more delicate than your car.
2. You may have deep structural injuries.
3. Even minor injuries may lead to permanent pain, if not treated.
ALL Treatments Covered 100%
Insurance Premiums will NOT Increase
Massage Therapy Included
Integrated with Medical Specialists
Gentle, Easy Treatment
You Can Be Seen, Today!
Call Today (801) 225-2457
Hansen Chiropractic: Adjust Your Life
Chiropractic - Back and Neck Pain - Auto Accident - Whiplash
Numerous studies have shown that years after whiplash victims settle their insurance claims, roughly half of them state that they still suffer with symptoms from their injuries.
If you have been involved in a car accident, whiplash injuries need to be taken very seriously. Because symptoms of a whiplash injury can take weeks or months to manifest, it is easy to be fooled into thinking that you are not as injured as you really are.
Too often people don't seek treatment following a car accident because they don't feel hurt. By far, the most common injury to the neck is a whiplash injury. Whiplash is caused by a sudden movement of the head, either backward, forward, or sideways, that results in the damage to the supporting muscles, ligaments and other connective tissues in the neck and upper back.
Unfortunately, by the time more serious complications develop, some of the damage from the injury may have become permanent. Numerous studies have shown that years after whiplash victims settle their insurance claims, roughly half of them state that they still suffer with symptoms from their injuries. If you have been in a motor vehicle or any other kind of accident, don't assume that you escaped injury if you are not currently in pain. Contact us today!
What is PIP? You may have heard of PIP, but a lot of people don't know what it means, or that they even have it. PIP stands for Personal Injury Protection, and in the state of Utah, everyone that has auto insurance has PIP coverage.
Your insurance company is required by law to carry a $3000.00 (minimum) policy to pay for your medical expenses if you are injured in an accident. In fact, the state of Utah is a no-fault state. This means that even if you were found to be at fault for the accident, you are still entitled to your PIP benefits, no questions asked.
You are also entitled to an additional $3000 (minimum) for lost wages and lost household services if your injury has made it so you can't work and you need help at home.
So, how does a person take advantage of their PIP benefits? Simple! All you need to do is bring your claim number to your doctor that is treating you for your auto injuries. From there they will be happy to process it for you. That is it. There is no expense that you need to pay. Auto insurance will pay your medical bills up to $3000.00 if that is your policy limit, it can be more.